Fri. Jul 12th, 2024
Big News Online registration cnic 2024 | Ehsaas Program 8171: Transforming Lives 

Online registration cnic 2024

The Ehsaas Program 8171 is a pivotal social welfare initiative by the Government of Pakistan, designed to combat poverty and promote economic empowerment among the country’s most vulnerable populations. This comprehensive guide will walk you through the key aspects of the program, including how to register, check your eligibility, and the various support mechanisms in place.

Benazir Taleemi Wazaif

How to Register for the Ehsaas Program 8171

Step-by-Step Registration Guide

To sign up for the Ehsaas Program via the 8171 NADRA portal, follow these steps:

  1. Visit the Official Web Portal: Go to
  2. Enter Your Details: If you have a reference number, enter it and click “Check My Status.” If you need help, proceed to enter your CNIC number and the code shown on the screen.
  3. Submit Your Information: Click the green button to check your eligibility status.
  4. Receive Notification: If eligible, you will receive an SMS confirming your first payment of 14,000 PKR.

Additional Registration Information

For in-person registration:

  1. Visit the NADRA Office: Complete the necessary documentation for Ehsaas Program registration.
  2. Follow-up: Your details will be forwarded to the Ehsaas Program office. If required, visit the Ehsaas Program office for re-registration.
  3. Monthly Payments: Upon successful registration, you will start receiving monthly payments.

Ehsaas Program Eligibility Check

Methods to Check Eligibility

  1. Via SMS:
    • Send your CNIC number to 8171.
    • Receive an SMS confirming your eligibility status.
  2. Online Portal:
    • Visit the Ehsaas NADRA portal.
    • Enter your CNIC and the verification code displayed on the screen.

Key Features of the Ehsaas Program 8171

Comprehensive Support Programs

The Ehsaas Program 8171 offers a range of support initiatives aimed at various dimensions of poverty and social inequality:

  1. Cash Transfer Programs:
    • Ehsaas Kafaalat: Regular financial aid to deserving households.
    • Ehsaas Amdan: Assistance for income generation.
    • Ehsaas Emergency Cash: Immediate financial support in crises.
  2. Social Protection Measures:
    • Ehsaas Langar: Free meal distribution.
    • Ehsaas Nashonuma: Nutritional support for children and mothers.
    • Interest-Free Loans: Economic upliftment through easy loans.
  3. Education and Health Initiatives:
    • Education Stipends: Financial aid for students.
    • Undergraduate Scholarships: Support for higher education.
    • Health Insurance: Coverage for healthcare needs.
  4. Economic Empowerment:
    • Interest-Free Loans: Opportunities for starting small businesses.
    • Skills Development Programs: Training and resources for sustainable livelihoods.

Objectives of the Ehsaas Program

The primary goals of the Ehsaas Program include:

  • Poverty Alleviation: Providing financial assistance to the needy.
  • Economic Empowerment: Creating job opportunities and promoting self-sufficiency.
  • Improved Access to Services: Enhancing access to education, health, and sanitation.

Eligibility Criteria

To qualify for the Ehsaas Program, applicants must:

  • Be residents of Pakistan.
  • Live below the poverty line.
  • Not receive any other form of government assistance.

Ehsaas Program Registration Process

Online Registration Steps

  1. Visit NADRA’s Official Website: Go to
  2. Access the Ehsaas Web Portal: Click on the “Ehsaas Web Portal” tab.
  3. Complete the Application Form: Provide the required information and submit the form along with the necessary documents.
  4. Verification and Notification: Await verification. Eligible applicants will receive a notification detailing the assistance amount and disbursement date.

Required Documents

Document Description
National Identity Card (NIC) A copy of the applicant’s NIC
Income Certificate Proof of income
Utility Bill A recent utility bill
House Rent Agreement If the house is rented
Residence Certificate Issued by the Union Council

Ehsaas Program Highlights for 2024

Focus on Economic Relief

The 8171 Ehsaas Program continues to expand, offering significant financial relief to those affected by economic hardships, including recent natural disasters. With an allocation of billions of rupees, the program aims to provide substantial aid to flood victims and other needy individuals.

Key Programs Under Ehsaas

  • Ehsaas Kafalat Program: Monthly payments to the most deserving women.
  • Ehsaas 25000: Emergency cash support for disaster-affected families.


The Ehsaas Program 8171 by the Government of Pakistan is a transformative initiative aimed at reducing poverty and empowering vulnerable segments of society. Through comprehensive support mechanisms, including cash transfers, social protection, education, and health programs, the Ehsaas Program is making a significant impact on millions of lives across the country. To check your eligibility and apply, visit the official Ehsaas Program web portal today.


By kal8171

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *